Home > Who's Who > The PCC


What is the Parochial Church Council (PCC)?

The PCC is responsible for the maintenance of the church buildings and grounds and, with the vicar, for deciding how the church's money is to be spent.  They are the equivalent to the Church's Governing Body, together with the Vicar or Priest-in-charge, who has the care of Souls. The PCC has the right to be consulted about major changes to the forms of worship used in the parish.  It is also formally the employer of the church's paid workers.

PCC Members

The PCC currently comprises of 9 members:

Father Grant Cohen (Priest-in-charge) Chair
Clive Christensen Treasurer
Kathy Redington Secretary
Trixie Muirhead Church Warden
Frank Revel Church Warden and Deanery Synod Representative 
Joye Foster Health and Safety Officer
Jane Kennedy  
Barbara Walker  
Lesley Frankham  
Rosemary Gill  


St James' takes issues around safeguarding very seriously and undertakes an annual Safeguarding Audit

  • Our Parish Safeguarding Officer is Helen Jones.  She can be contacted on 07957 274 507 with any concerns you may have.
  • More information about Safeguarding, including A Safe Church (Southwark's Diocesian Safeguarding Policies and Procedures) and other points of contact for confidential advice, can be found on the Diocese website http://southwark.anglican.org/safeguarding
  • If you have an issue you would like to raise, please speak to any PCC member or complete the form here

Printer Printable Version